EW’s cover is earth-friendly

https://i0.wp.com/img2.timeinc.net/ew/dynamic/imgs/100714/EW-1112-cover-comiccon_308.jpg

Entertainment Weekly boasts its July 16 cover and sneak-peek of Ryan Reynolds as Green Lantern, which those geeks bound for the Comic Con in San Diego will probably see much more of. The film will release next summer.

And now I’m going to go against my previous disparaging comments about the lead casting choice: Reynolds looks pretty darn good as Hal Jordan! John Stewart will probably always be my favorite GL (the fact that his name coincides with The Daily Show‘s host notwithstanding) but I can enjoy seeing Reynolds as Hal. In fact, my only complaint is that the article begins with “Fanboys of the world, get ready to go green.” Um, excuse me? What about fangirls? Are you looking at this muscle suit?

Shmeesh, professor! [/Futurama plug]

Hopefully the live action film will surpass the plot-lacking animated film, but we’ll see.

In other news, Edward Notron Jr. will not be returning as Hulk in the upcoming Avengers movie. This not-so-new news still disappoints me; while I didn’t love Incredible Hulk, Norton Jr. filled in the role nicely, and I was looking forward to the continuity. Apparently, Mark Ruffalo may be interested in taking the part, but I’m not all that interested; I’m still waiting to see some more B-listers, like Marvel Girl, Cloak and Dagger, and maybe Katana in the mix.

How do you feel about the recent Marvel movie news?

Leave a Reply

